Baadshah Gaming LIVE Tournament Series is underway and is featuring a lot of Side Events too along with Main Events. The 2nd side event was the ₹10K + ₹5K Bounty event. The felt was 68 participants strong and the event was running simultaneously with the Day 1B of the Main Event. After dealing with strong contenders like Devesh Thapar and Manoj PentakotaVidwath Shetty finally managed to take down the event for ₹1.60 Lakhs.

Undoubtedly, bounty events are always crowd-popular and this event, featuring a buy-in of ₹15000, generated a prize pool of ₹6,80,000. 7 players were to share the prize pool and bag an additional ₹5000 for each elimination. The 8th position proceeded to cash only after the players decided to spare ₹5000 from the first 3 positions.

Many notables including Abhinav Iyer, Siddarth Singhvi, Vivek Rughani, Shuchi Chamaria, Kunal Patni, Sriharsha Doddapaneni, Eka Vedantham and Jaydeep Dawer fell short of money.

Official Payouts

1st place – ₹2,15,000

2nd place – ₹1,50,000

3rd place – ₹95,000

4th place – ₹75,000

5th place – ₹65,000

6th place – ₹40,000

7th place – ₹25,000

8th place – ₹15,000

Shetty At The Final Table:

The first player to get busted was Parminder Randhava. Young Gun Thappar hit a straight to eliminated Randhava in the 8th place for ₹15K as bubble insurance.

Pokerbaazi Team Pro, Jasven Saigal, was the next one to get railed by Manoj Pentakota, as he took down the pot with his  card 3 card 3 as the board flipped  card 1 card 2 card 3 card 3 card 2, against Saigal’s  card 1 card 1. Saigal had to settle for the 7th position.

Again, Pentakota eliminated Bibek Karki at the 6th position with the higher card in one pair. Ashish Ahuja was going strong but a sudden loss on a huge pot brought his game to a standstill at the 5th position.

Pentakota didn’t leave a chance to earn the maximum bounties. Next, he eliminated Rahul Rohatgi at the 4th place with his two pairs, taking his elimination score to a hat-trick.

Finally, with three players remaining, the players unanimously decided to divide the prize money- ₹1.5 Lakhs each and saved the title for the best.

Pentakota, although, was showing great performance, but his run for the title ended at the 3rd place. Finally, it was the time for the heads-up battle. Both Thappar and Shetty played their best poker to take down the title. Shetty was dealt with  card 3 card 2 and Thappar had  card 3 card 3 as his hole cards. To conclude, the board flipped  card 1 card 2 card 1 card 2 card 2 and Shetty took down the title with a river straight.

Final Table Results (INR)

1. Vidwath Shetty – ₹1,60,000*

2. Devesh Thapar – ₹1,50,000*

3. Manoj Pentakota – ₹1,50,000*

4. Rahul Rohatgi – ₹75,000

5. Ashish Ahuja – ₹65,000

6. Bibek Karki – ₹40,000

7. Jasven Saigal – ₹25,000

8. Parminder Randhawa – ₹15,000

For more of the best poker news, blogs and poker deals, continue reading PokerShots!

Related Posts