The 2nd event of WPT India – 30K Superstack NLHE tournament at Deltin Royale, Goa came to an end after 2 days of gruelling poker. The single re-entry event, the Superstack ended with Sandeep Tulsyan emerging as the Champion. Sandeep bested a talented field of 285 runners.

Tulsyan clinched the title after coming up trumps against Abhishek Jalan in a long and topsy-turvy heads up battle. Tulsan won a massive ₹19, 00,000 for his win while Jalan walked off with ₹12, 53,000 for his runner-up finish. 31 players made the money list with all ITM players resuming action on Day 2 of the event.

The event was graced by various renowned players : Adda52 Celebrity Pro Minissha Lamba, Adda52 Team Pros Kunal Patni and Tarun Goyal and other pros like Dhaval Mudgal, Maria Kirloskar, Aditya Sushant, Vikram Kumar and more.

Sumit Sapra was the chip leader at the end of Day 1 with a stack of 614,000. Lagging behind in second and third were Pawan Jain with 511,000 chips and Anup Palod with 456,000 respectively.

Sandeep Tulsyan clinched the title against Abhishek Jalan

As the eliminations heated up on Day 2 of the event, Daniel Weiman was the player to exit at the Final Table bubble in 9th place for ₹1,90,000.

The final table was then set for 8-handed play with Pawan Jain, Abhishek Jalan and Samit Mehta in leading positions. The other 5 players to make the prestigious the final table were Jagdeep Singh, Anup Palod, Sandeep Tulsyan, Nishant Sharma and Somesh.

After a long heads-up battle, Abhishek with   called Tulsyan’s all in shove. Tulasyan was ahead with his pocket fives and the pair held.

Final Table Results

  1. Sandeep Tulsyan – ₹19,00,000
  2. Abhishek Jalan – ₹12,53,000
  3. Pawan Jain – ₹8,08,000
  4. Samit Mehta – ₹6,27,000
  5. Anup Palod – ₹5,09,000
  6. Nishant Sharma – ₹4,04,000
  7. Jadgeep Singh – ₹3,23,880
  8. Somit H – ₹2,51,000

For more of the best Online poker news, blogs and poker deals, continue reading PokerShots.

Related Posts