The 3rd edition of the biggest online poker tournament, The MoneyMaker ended at 3:08am, on Saturday. The felt witnessed 734 unique entries and 430 re-entries, taking the prize pool to 1,16,40,000, with 82 players making the money-list. In this edition, Priyadarshi “PaperBoat” Rajnish bagged the winner’s title, who, at the end of the tourney, walked away with the coveted MoneyMaker bracelet and cash prize amounting to 30 Lakh. Manish “youngistan” Jain is the 1st runner-up who bagged prize money amounting to 20Lakh.

The New MoneyMaker- Priyadarshi "PaperBoat" Rajnish
The New MoneyMaker- Priyadarshi “PaperBoat” Rajnish

The final hand of the tournament pitted Rajnish’s   versus Jain’s  . The board of      did not favour Jain and gave the massive bragging right to Rajnish.

The MoneyMaker is a prestigious, and India’s biggest, online poker tournament powered by This tourney guarantees a prize pool of 1 crore and is one of the biggest platforms for the Indian poker enthusiasts. The first edition of the tournament was unveiled on the 1st of October,2017. This was a great move on the part of – first significant step by any online poker website towards patronizing poker skills in India. This one of a kind tournament received havoc response from all over the country, owing to which, the second edition rolled out the very next month (26th November,2017); the second time too, the response was spectacular. After this, there was no stopping. The first month of 2018 witnessed a spectacular virtual felt, on this tournament.

The excitement of this grand tourney was in the air way before the D-day. wanted that every poker player should have the tickets to this event at their disposal and so regular satellites and promotions were rolled out on the website on regular basis- a golden opportunity for every poker player to multiply a nominal amount into a huge fortune. The initial buy-in was ₹11,000.

Top 5 Players:

                   Place               Players              Prize Money
                     1 Priyadarshi ‘PaperBoat’ Rajnish                30 Lakhs
                    2 Manish ‘youngistan’ Jain                20 Lakhs
                    3  Anirban ‘pottysingh’ Das               10.76 Lakhs
                    4 Wilson ‘kalingkaling’ Yomso               7.85 Lakhs
                     5 Shashwat ‘shash26’ Agarwal               5.23 Lakhs

For more of the best poker news, blogs and poker deals, continue reading PokerShots!

Related Posts