The 2018 Aussie Millions is a poker championship, held every year in January and is a must for every poker player to attend. This year, it commenced in the mid of January, precisely on the 17th. The Event is underway at the Crown Casino Melbourne, one of the largest casinos in the world and the largest casino complex in southern hemisphere. So far, 22 events have already gone by and the world has witnessed some of the most spectacular poker wins within a span of 15 days.

Pawan Bansal and Saijes Mundada have represented India in the 2018 Aussie Millions. Bansal survived upto the Day 3 of AU$10,600 Main Event and settled for A$15000 and 77th position whereas Mundada stood strong and went ahead with chip stack of 135000.

Let us take you on a tour of these 15 days at the casino and unveil before you the wins of the championship so far:

$1,150 Opening Event ($1 Million Guaranteed) Flight 1: the opening event of the championship was shipped by Benedikt Eberle for A$315295. Four opening flights at the beginning of the event generated a prize pool of A$1,576,450 and 153 players guaranteed a payout of A$2,835.

$2500 H.O.R.S.E: the second event witnessed a spectacular win by James Chen who bagged both the winner’s title and prize money amounting to AUD$39,700. He secured his win after a heads-up battle against poker pro Brandon Adams.

$1,150 Pot Limit Omaha: Andrew Lock locked the winner’s title for himself along with prize money of A$69,140 after surviving a field of 284-entries.

$1,150 no limit Hold’em Mix Max: this event was shipped by Bas de Laat after surviving a field of 285 entrants. He walked off with  prize money of A$72,155

$1,150 No Limit Hold’em Six Max: Chance Kornuth is the champion of this event who bagged A$134,850 along with the winner’s title.

$2,500 8 game: Richard Ashby shipped the event for A$52,720.

$1150 NLHE Accumulator: Australian poker player, Eugene Portlen shipped the winner’s title at this event and A$154,925, surviving a field of 687 players.

$25000 challenge: Ben Lamb, the poker pro, took down the winner’s title at this event bagging prize money amounting to A$6,47,114.

$1,650 No Limit Hold’em Bounty: Stevan Chew took down the event for A$117975 outlasting a field of 354 entrants.

$10,600 Main Event: Martin Jacobson showed an excellent performance at the felt and shipped the winner’s title along with the prize money without even showdown.

$50,000 challenge: veteran player Sam Greenwood shipped the winner’s title at the event and prize money of $116,400 after defeating Jan Schwippert in the heads-up battle.

$1,150 terminatior: Haiton Luan was the winner of the event and won $A 448,515.

$1150 Hyber Turbo (10 seconds) : Roberto Damelion was the fastest winner in 2018 Aussie Million who shipped the event in just 6.5 hours for A$64700.

The Champion would end on the 5th of February.So far, these are the players who have showcased commendable performance at the felt and won big.  Going by the graph, by the end of the championship, this year’s Aussie Millions Championship would also leave a firm impression just like every season.

For more of the best poker news, blogs and poker deals, continue reading PokerShots!

Related Posts