Event #10: €111,111 High Roller for One Drop No-Limit Hold’em:

German pro-Dominik Nitsche took down a massive payout worth over €3.4M and another WSOP gold bracelet in Event #10: €111,111 High Roller for One Drop No-Limit Hold’em at the WSOP Europe. The total prize pool for this event nearly passed the €13M mark. Nitsche defeated Andreas Eiler in a heads-up match and showed him door to walk off with €2,155,418.

The event registered a total of 88 runners, to which there were 44 additional re-entries for €100,000 each. That made up a prize pool of €12,980,000 out of which 20 places were paid.

Dominik Nitsche Wins 4th Bracelet in WSOPE Event #10

Some of the biggest names that made the paid positions were Kenny Hallaert (10th place), Koray Aldemir (11th place), Nick Petrangelo (12th place), Eugene Katchalov (13th place), Jan Schwippert (14th place), Christopher Frank (15th place), Jack Sinclair (16th place), Bryn Kenney (17th place), Bartlomiej Machon (18th place), Jack Salter (19th place), and Daniel-Gai Pidun (20th place).

The final day started with 10 players still in contention before the first elimination. In a huge hand between chip leader Christoph Vogelsang and Austria’s Thomas Muehloecker, Muehloecker 4-bet shoved holding just   and was called by Vogelsang’s . It looked all over for the Austrian when the flop came down   but the clubs enabled Muehloecker to win the 47m chip pot with the lowest possible flush. Vogelsang was never to reclaim the lead again.

As the eliminations continued, the play came to the last three players battling for the title, with Nitsche and Andreas Eiler holding the majority of the chips.  Badziakouski held  against Eiler’s  and the ten-high flop looked promising for a double up. However, the   on the turn gave Eiler the lead and  on the river changed nothing. Badziakouski took home over $1.5 million for his spectacular performance and that left the two Germans fighting for the title.

In heads-up play Eiler, chipped down to just 8 big blinds (32m by this stage) and the short-stack, moved in with  and was called by Nitsche holding . The final board of the tournament ran out   rewarding Nitsche with the hefty sum.

Place Winner Country Prize (EUR)
1 Dominik Nitsche Germany €3,487,463
2 Andreas Eiler Germany €2,155,418
3 Mikita Badziakouski Belarus €1,521,312
4 Thomas Muehloecker Austria €1,096,206
5 Steffen Sontheimer Germany €806,758
6 Christoph Vogelsang Germany €606,694
7 Ahadpur Khangah Iran €466,421
8 Martin Kabrhel Czech Republic €366,762

For more of the best Online poker news, blogs and poker deals, continue reading PokerShots!

Related Posts