At the end of 2018 Aussie Millions, which ended with $100,000 Challenge, Malaysia’s Michael Lim shipped the winner’s title of the event along with prize money amounting to A$931000. He stepped into the game with 45 big blinds and rafted his way through the rapids to win the prestigious title. 19 entrants fought the battle to secure the 3 winning positions with assured prize money. Though the final day began with 6 players, by the end of the first level, the field expanded to 9 players with Fedor Holz, Jack Salter and David Steicke joining the fray via the late registration.

Final Day:

In the beginning, Lim was heading the field and Holz (9th position) was the first one to get eliminated. After him, David was eliminated at the 8th position followed by Kahle Burns (7th position) and Jan Eric Schwippert (6th position).

Manig Loesor doubled his chips immediately after Salter’s elimination. The field was now left with four people out of which only three people to get prize money. Unfortunately, Christian Christner exited at the 4th place, leaving the 3 prized positions for the rest.

After Mustafa Kanit’s exit in 3rd place, Loesar and Lim took up the heads up battle. Loesar tossed all his stack with  card 2 on a board of  card 1 card 3 card 1. Lim called with card 1 card 1 . The  on the turn gave Lim his flush and the card 3 on the river round his winner’s title.

Final Results (AUD)

  1. Michael Lim – $931,000
  2. Manig Loeser – $558,600
  3. Mustapha Kanit – $372,400

Event #17: A$2,500 No Limit Hold’em

The field proffered Jack Sinclair with 229 competitors before he could finally ship the title. Along with the title, he also took home prize money of A$126,240.

Final table:

The nine hour long final table united many big names of the poker world. The first one to get eliminated was Paul Altis (10th position). After him, two-time WSOP gold bracelet winner, Kevin MacPhee (9th position) had to vacate the felt and was then followed by WSOP gold bracelet winners- Jens Lacmeir (8th position) and Craig McCorkell (7th position).

German poker player Christian Christner and Australian poker player Hamish Crawshaw exited the felt securing the 6th and 5th position, respectively.

Then, ex-Aussie cricketer Shane Warne exited the felt securing the 4th position. Italy’s Gianluca Speranza got eliminated as the 2nd runner-up, leaving the felt for the last two remaining players to fight their way to the title in a heads-up battle.

Finally, it was Sinclair who snatched away the title of the winner and prize money.

Final Table Results (AUD)

  1. Jack Sinclair – $126,240
  2. Simon Burns – $82,245
  3. Gianluca Speranza – $53,075
  4. Shane Warne – $41,225
  5. Hamish Crawshaw – $33,495
  6. Christian Christner – $27,055
  7. Craig McCorkell – $21,890
  8. Jens Lakemeier – $16,795
  9. Kevin MacPhee – $12,880
  10. Paul Altis – $10,305

For more of the latest poker news, blogs and poker deals, continue reading PokerShots!

Related Posts