Aussie Millions Opening Event ended with Austria’s Benedikt Eberle shipping the title along with prize money amounting to A$315,295. Eberle outlasted a field of 1,538 entrants to take down the event.

Australia’s Benjamin Jee led the chip stack at the beginning of the final table which began after the elimination of Australia’s Mai Ha (eighth – A$29,955) and Glenn Swalling (ninth A$25,230).

Benedikt Eberle
Benedikt Eberle

The elimination at the final table began with Davor Derek (seventh – A$34,685). After Derek, it was Benjamin Richardson (sixth place for A$40,990) who had to bid farewell to the felt. Post his elimination, Jeron Tan in fifth place for A$56,755, James Bills in fourth place for A$83,715, Jeron Tan in fifth place for A$56,755, James Bills in fourth place for A$83,715 left the felt one by one. Benjamin Jee got eliminated in the third place and walked away with A$115,875.

This left Michael Adamo and Eberle for a heads-up battle. One one hand, Eberle bagged the winner’s title while on the other hand Adamo recorded his biggest cash to date after bagging the prize money (A$194,690) for the runner-up.

Aussie Millions Event #1: $1,150 Opening Event Final Table Results

Place Player Country Prize Prize in US$
1 Benedikt Eberle Austria A$315,295 $252,654
2 Michael Adamo Australia A$194,690 $156,009
3 Benjamin Jee Australia A$115,875 $92,853
4 James Bills Australia A$83,715 $67,082
5 Jeron Tan Australia A$56,755 $45,479
6 Benjamin Richardson[ Australia A$40,990 $32,844
7 Davor Derek Australia A$34,685 $27,792

For more of the best poker news, blogs and poker deals, continue reading PokerShots!