Baadshah Gaming Live Tournament- Aditya Sushant Wins The Main Event Title Once Again

//Baadshah Gaming Live Tournament- Aditya Sushant Wins The Main Event Title Once Again

Baadshah Gaming Live Tournament- Aditya Sushant Wins The Main Event Title Once Again

Ace poker pro Aditya Sushant bagged the Baadshah Gaming Live Tournament (BLT3) Main Event title and took home the prize money of 8.85 Lakh. The first lady of poker, Shuchi Chamaria finished 4th for ₹3.25 Lakh. It was a tough competition at the tables with stalwarts like Ashish Munot, Devesh Thapar, and Kartik Ved in action too but Sushant made sure nothing came between him and the BLT trophy. Interestingly, this is Sushant’s second BLT title after the one he swept in December last year- BLT Season 1.

The ₹35K Main Event of BLT Season 3 began with 21 survivors from the three starting flights who came to wrestle on Day 2 for a share of the ₹32,90,000 prize pool.

Aditya Sushant, The Poker Pro

Aditya Sushant- he who needs no introduction also holds the status of being the first Indian poker player to bring home the coveted WSOP gold bracelet. It was the $1,000 Tag Team Event at WSOP 2017 where Sushant scooped the WSOP bracelet. Banking over ₹3,68,85,250 in total live earnings, Sushant, now also has the bragging rights of a two-time BLT Main Event title-holder. His biggest score, so far, dates back to 2013 when he took down the PokerStars Sunday Million.

Final Table Chip Counts

  1. Guneet Kwatra – 644,000
  2. Shuchi Chamaria – 416,000
  3. Aditya Sushant – 387,000
  4. Ashish Munot – 326,000
  5. Gaurav Kalra – 279,000
  6. Ronak Agarwal – 225,000
  7. Devesh Thapar – 218,000
  8. Karthik Ved – 182,000
  9. Tathagata Sengupta – 136,000

Final Table Action

The nine-handed final table took off with Guneet Kwatra, Shuchi Chamaria, and Aditya Sushant rounding off for top three places in stack. The shortest stack keeper Kartik Ved made an early exit at ninth place at the hands of Devesh Thapar.

Next, was an easy one for Tathagata Sengupta and for that matter double too. Ronak Agarwal and Gaurav Kalra, both got eliminated by Sengupta at eight and seventh place respectively.

At number six, Thapar was sent to the rail by Kwatra when the latter called with ace-king against Thapar’s ace-ten. The board appeared as 7-ace-9-5-6 and a pair of aces with higher kicker got Kwatra the pot, eliminating Thapar at sixth.

Ashish Munot reached the fifth place before bidding adieu. When Sengupta raised 80,000 pre-flop with a pair of aces, Munot went all in with ace-queen and got the call. The community cards showed 7-3-3-ace-9 and Sengupta scored a full house banishing Munot from the Main Event run.

Shuchi Chamaria exhibited a stellar show until Kwatra decided to complete his flush on the river, escorting the lady to the fourth place. Soon, Sengupta departed at third place leading to a nail-biting heads-up between Kwatra and Sushant.

Both the contenders decided to strike a deal before the final hand commenced. According to which, the difference of ₹4 lakh between the 1st and the 2nd prize was divided between the two finalists as per their stack store. ₹1.85 lakh was assigned to Sushant due to a higher count of stack than Kwatra who got ₹1.15 lakh. The remaining 1 lakh was allotted to the winner.

In the final hand, Kwatra raised to 65,000 pre-flop and Sushant raised to 210,000. Kwatra called, the flop unveiled 8-2-king and Kwatra thrust his jack-ace while Sushant called with a pair of kings. After a queen at the turn and 3 on the river, Sushant’s best of three crushed Kwatra’s hopes of winning, once and for all.

Final Table Results 

  1. Aditya Sushant – ₹8,85,000*
  2. Guneet Kwatra – ₹7,15,000*
  3. Tathagata Sengupta – ₹4,25,000
  4. Shuchi Chamaria – ₹3,25,000
  5. Ashish Munot – ₹2,75,000
  6. Devesh Thapar – ₹2,15,000
  7. Gaurav Kalra – ₹1,65,000
  8. Ronak Agarwal – ₹1,25,000
  9. Kartik Ved – ₹90,000

For more of the best poker news, blogs and poker deals, continue reading PokerShots!

By |News|2018-10-09T05:55:36+00:00October 9th, 2018|0 Comments