Eka Vedantham Ships His First Live Poker Title; Takes Downs DPT ₹65K High Roller Event

//Eka Vedantham Ships His First Live Poker Title; Takes Downs DPT ₹65K High Roller Event

Eka Vedantham Ships His First Live Poker Title; Takes Downs DPT ₹65K High Roller Event

Baadshah Team Pro Eka Vedantham, takes down his first live poker title in the 2018 DPT ₹65K High Roller. Finally, this member of Poker Sports League (PSL) team Gujarat Falcons, has crossed this crucial milestone in his poker career. Vedantham toiled hard to defeat the winner of the DPT February editionAlok Birewar and walked back with the top prize of ₹27.15 Lakhs.

The journey was not easy for the champion as he had to encounter the likes of PokerBaazi Team Mentor Jasven Saigal at the felt.

The floating Casino Deltin Royale in Goa is hosting the July edition of DPT. DPT ₹65K High Roller attracted a strong field of 166 entrants, allowing one re-entry to each player. The felt narrowed down real quick and only 62 players went on to play Day 2. Jugal Advani with 398,500 chips, was leading the chip stack on Day 2, whereas Vedantham had the 4th largest stack at the end of Day 1.

Final Table

It was very unfortunate for Saigal to have reached the Final Table and then be the first one to get railed. Saigal went all in, in a hand against Birewar but Birewar’s pocket aces eliminated Saigal in the 9th place.

Next, Birewar sent Niwesh Sharma packing in the 8th place with his ace-high straight.

Following Sharma, Jugal Advani bid farewell to the felt in the 7th place after Ashish Kaushik’s pocket fives defeated his queen-jack as the board flipped ace-six-seven-four-ace.

The 6th, 5th, 4th and 3rd place was taken by Amrita Sethi, Tarang Patel,  Vishrut Jain and Ashik Kaushik, respectively.

Then began the heads-up between Birewar and Vedantham. Birewar had started the heads-up in a dominant position and had every odd of taking down the title. But, Vedantham was prepared with his humongous chip stack of 5 million, to counter-attack.

On the last hand, as the board flipped card 2 card 1 card 1 in the flop round, Vedantham checked his act. In the next two rounds, the board flipped  card 1 and card 3, respectively. Subsequently, Birewar’s  card 3 card 3 couldn’t outlast Vedantham’s  card 1 card 2. Thus, Vedantham snatched his much-deserved title, compelling Birewar to settle as the first runner-up.

Final Table Results (INR)

1. Eka Vedantham – ₹27,15,000

2. Alok Birwar – ₹18,70,000

3. Ashish Kaushik – ₹11,10,000

4. Vishrut Jain – ₹8,51,000

5. Tarang Patel – ₹6,40,000

6. Amrita Sethi – ₹5,32,000

7. Jugal Advani – ₹4,25,000

8. Niwesh Sharma – ₹3,72,000

9. Jasven Saigal – ₹3,19,000

For more of the best poker news, blogs and poker deals, continue reading PokerShots!

By |News|2018-09-13T06:51:28+00:00July 31st, 2018|0 Comments