DPT Main Event- Rajeev Kanjani Leading The Chip Count At The End Of Entry Flights

//DPT Main Event- Rajeev Kanjani Leading The Chip Count At The End Of Entry Flights

DPT Main Event- Rajeev Kanjani Leading The Chip Count At The End Of Entry Flights

Rajeev Kanjani is currently leading Day 1B of the 35K Main Event at the 2018 Deltin Poker Tournament in Goa. The event got off with a staggering start of 80 entries on Day 1A. From the first flight, 27 players have managed to make it through to Day 2. On the other hand, the 3rd flight witnessed a remarkable count of 225 entries. Currently, players in leading are Santosh Suvarna and Rajnish Kumar with 200,000 and 173,000 in chip-count respectively.

The DPT Main Event

The Main Event format was a typical 3-day flight that concluded with Day 1C. Several players who were eliminated on Day 1A bounced back on Day 1B and 1C. Adda52 Team Pro Amit Jain, Anant Thapar, Deepak Tulani and Bharat Agarwal were amongst the notables who made a comeback.

The Flights And The Stars

Speaking of entries, Day 1B did better than Day 1A. A total of 153 players registered, out of which 47 survived to see Day 2. In total, the Main Event registered 458 entries and 74 contestants from Day 1A and 1B have entered Day 2. The count of survivors from Day 1C has not been revealed yet.

Day 1B opened with 60 players in the field. The biggies of Indian poker who chose this flight to make an entry into the DPT Main Event included Meherzad Munsaf, Rajat Jain, Maria Kirloskar, Rajeev Kanjani, Bobbe Suri, Mayank Agarwal and Avinash T.

One of the star performers in Las Vegas, Mayank Jaggi was also seen in action. Jaggi won a huge pot against Vinay B when his pocket kings terminated Vinay’s pocket queens. Vinay made an exit and Jaggi, once again, exhibited signs of running deep in the Main Event.

Poker honchos like Global Poker League (GPL) India Team Mumbai Jetsetters Kavin Shah and Bengaluru Hackers Team Manager Vidwath Shetty entered the Main Event through Day 1C.

After the first three entry flights, the tables are set to see a nail-biting finish. Here’s a look at the Final Top 10 Chip Counts At The End of Day 1B.

1. Rajeev Kanjani – 278,000

2. Nishant Sharma – 264,000

3. Unknown – 219,500

4. Mayank Agarwal -186,200

5. Kunal Punjwani – 178,600

6. Vivek Singh – 165,400

7. P. Saini – 146,900

8. Manish Lakhotia – 141,800

9. Abhishek Chinay – 109,600

10. Shravan Chhabria – 102,700

For more of the best poker news, blogs and poker deals, continue reading PokerShots!

By |News|2018-09-13T06:50:39+00:00July 31st, 2018|0 Comments