8 Million reasons to end 2016 with a Bang!

//8 Million reasons to end 2016 with a Bang!

8 Million reasons to end 2016 with a Bang!


We are heading towards the final season of the PokerBaazi Premier League of 2016 and action is bigger and better than ever before!

Beginning 14th of December, the poker extravaganza, which runs for 5 days till the 18th, promises to be the one of the grandest till date with prizes of ₹8 Million GTD the biggest ever for an online tournament series in India. With 24 events, ₹6 Lakhs of Leaderboard prizes and 10 Lakhs worth of freerolls to follow, PPL V has all Baazigars clearing their schedules for the coming week!

A look down memory lane shows us the quick strides made by the PokerBaazi Premier League brand from its inception a year back in December 2015. A then guaranteed prize pool of ₹12 Lakhs has grown steadily over the ensuing editions before morphing into the massively successful ₹65 Lakhs Season IV edition in October 2016. With the guarantees getting crushed every single time, the Marketing Director at PokerBaazi, Varun Ganjoo, is confident of a repeat this time round as well.  “Season IV had a final money pool of ₹86 Lakhs which is why we’ve upped the prizes this time and we’re confident of this number getting crushed as well!”, he adds


The cumulative participation numbers have been rising as well with the overall participation growing from 568 players in Season I to 2027 players in Season IV. “A combination of great tournament structures, eye-catching bonuses, and massive prize pools have ensured that our players are always happy during the previous editions of PPL. The team has undertaken a massive marketing effort for the fifth edition and I look forward to another competitive and engaging series,” says PokerBaazi CEO Navkiran Singh.


Speaking of bonuses, PokerBaazi has been offering players a 25% Instant Bonus on all deposits with code “PPLV25”. Other offers are also certain to entice players with ₹10 Lakhs of Freerolls announced post PPL V (Terms and Conditions for participating can be found here https://www.pokerbaazi.com/promotions).

Many prestigious names of the poker community have won the coveted title of “PokerBaazi Premier League – Baazigar of the Series” –  Sunit Warraich (Season I), Sridhar Ramineni (Season II & IV) and Manoj Pentakota (Season III). Do you have what it takes to join the list? Take part in the action from the 14th December to find out!

By |News|2018-09-12T12:11:46+00:00October 1st, 2016|0 Comments